A big crowd of participants kicking off the 13th BHPetrol Orange Run.

Marking its 13th consecutive year, the BHPetrol Orange Run is here once again! A joint collaboration between BHPetrol, Polis DiRaja Malaysia, Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya and Affin Bank, the annual event aims to support healthier lifestyles and contribute to those in need in society.

Mr Tan Kim Thiam, Managing Director of BHPetrol said, “We are very pleased to celebrate the 13th year of our BHPetrol Orange Run. Not only does this initiative promote more active lifestyles, it also allows us to give back to the less fortunate, as the proceeds go towards deserving charitable organisations. We are thrilled with the strong turnout this year, attracting both loyal supporters as well as new participants, all coming together for a good cause.”

In line with BHPetrol’s commitment to giving back to the community, following the completion of the run, a total of RM30,000 was presented to three charitable homes, Persatuan Orang-Orang Cacat Anggota Malaysia, Persatuan Kebajikan Pusat Jagaan Rumah Kasih Harmoni Paya Jaras and Pusat Jagaan Persatuan Kebajikan Kanak-Kanak Trinity Komuniti Selangor, with a contribution of RM10,000 each.

The 11-km Orange Run which was flagged off at the Curve, Mutiara Damansara, continued to attract more than 4,000 runners this year. Participants as young as 13 years old joined the run, which saw a wide range of contestants taking part under eight categories, namely Men Open & Veteran, Women Open & Veteran, Boys & Girls and Men & Women International Open. The winners of each category received cash prizes worth a total of RM50,000, along with BHPetrol vouchers.


The runners were cheered on by families and friends, with all enjoying the festive atmosphere of the BHPetrol Orange Run 2018. Other activities also took place during the day, including product offers and sampling by BHPetrol, Affin Bank, F&N Beverages Manufacturing Sdn Bhd, Nestlé and many others.

BHPetrol Orange Run 2018 Winners List (Top 3 per category)

Category A: Men Open

  1. Poocasanthan A/L Suppramaniam
  2. Muhaizar bin Mohamad
  3. Ahmad Luth bin Hamizan

Category B: Men Veteran

  1. Muniandy A/L Ramadas
  2. Arul Thevel A/L Muniandy
  3. Shaharuddin Hashim

Category C: Women Open

  1. Noor Amelia Binti Musa
  2. Pavitha A/P Das
  3. Chua Khit Yung

Category D: Women Veteran

  1. Sheela A/P Samivellu
  2. Susan Khoo
  3. Veronica

Category E: Boys

  1. Daren James Nair A/L Radney James
  2. Movin A/L Rajadram
  3. Gangesh Raj A/L Selveraj

Category F: Girls

  1. Ainur Shafiqah
  2. Aimi Aida binti Ahmad Azam
  3. Nuur Ain Natasya Bt Suhaidi

Category G: Men International Open

  1. Elvis Kyalo
  2. Muler Kapruto
  3. Stephen Mugathia

Category H: Women International Open

  1. Cherotich Judy
  2. Elizabeth Wanza
  3. Muriuki Jane

Adapted from Press Release.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here